Dates to Know: 8.28.16 Edition

logo-smHi, W.H.S. Purple Pride Parents – here is an updated list of Dates to Know:

First Restaurant Fundraiser of the Year: Wednesday, August 31 @ Sweet Tomatoes Metro, 5-8pm (download a printable flyer here.)

First Varsity Football Home Game: Friday, September 2; 7pm kick off  (Parents, please note: call time for band is 5:30-6pm; many students also head over to IHOP after home games – parents are welcome too!)

Next Parent Meeting: Monday, September 19, 7pm @ WHS

First Marching Band Competition: Saturday, September 24 Verrado Invitational

Car Wash Fundraiser: Saturday, October 15, 10m-2pm @ WHS (Keep an eye out for pre-event ticket sales!)

Second Marching Band Competition: Tuesday, October 25 Sierra Linda Invitational (confirmation pending)

Marching Band “Senior Night”: Friday, October 28 @ W.H.S. (final game of the Varsity season)

Third Marching Band Competition: Saturday, October 29 NAU Band Day (confirmation pending)

30th Annual Electric Light Parade: Saturday, December 3

4th Annual Glendale Hometown Christmas Parade: Saturday, December 10 (participation not yet confirmed!)

 

Other Dates TBD

Winter Band/Orchestra Concert: December

Goodwill Collection Drive: Mid-January (Please start saving your donation items!)

Spring Band/Orchestra Concert: May

End of the Year Band Banquet: May

Please be sure to follow us on Facebook @whspurplepridebandboosters, or follow this blog to receive a notification when we post information.

If you have any questions about the above dates, or anything else Band Boosters related, please feel free to drop us a line: purpleprideparents@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *